276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Swizzel Sweets Lollies Chews Party Bag Selection Halal Fizzy Wrapped Kids Favour (Drumstick Lollies, 1000g)

£9.9£99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

Made with a tougher consistency than Chews or Choos, the bars are not ideal for people with fillings!

Drumstick Lollies – Unlike the Drumstick Chews, Chew Bar and Choos, the Drumstick lollies contain gelatine, so should be avoided by vegans and vegetarians.With a recent focus towards vegan-friendly sweets (though they still retain some non-vegan lines), Swizzels are fast becoming one of the go-to confectionary makers for sweet-toothed vegans. Similar recipe and flavour to those above but softer to the bite and shaped like Starburst, but they come in plastic bags rather than paper packets. It is clearly each person’s prerogative to decide whether or not they should consume food items that contain palm oil, and we’ll leave that up to you to decide. We are committed to offering the best value to our members, with a satisfaction guarantee on both your membership and merchandise. You can change your choices at any time by visiting Cookie preferences, as described in the Cookie notice.

Drumstick CHOOS, CHEWS, and Chocolate are vegetarians friendly since they don’t consist of any meat by-product. It would be fantastic, though, if they could just take the final steps towards being a fully vegan-friendly company by making all their sweets suitable for vegans. But as dietary restrictions become more common, many people are wondering if these tasty treats fit into their lifestyle.

One of many of Swizzels’ offerings that uses lysed (concentrated) soya protein, glycerine from vegetables and palm oil in place of any animal-derived ingredients.

They do not contain any gluten and are free from cross-contamination with gluten, as they are not made in facilities that handle gluten. She was extremely excited when she learnt that Swizzles had sent us a vegan hamper of sweets – which meant she could eat every single thing in it (in moderation of course! To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average.Two flavors of Drumstick Lollies are not vegetarian as they contain a derived animal ingredient, Gelatin. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented here and that you always read labels, warnings, and directions before using or consuming a product. However as we got older and more educated we realised there was a number of ingredients in some sweets that we as Muslim’s could not have…in particular in the chewy sweets. However, The Original Mega flavor is vegan-friendly since it doesn’t contain any derived animal ingredients, making it suitable for vegans. Please always read the labels, warnings, and directions provided with the product before using or consuming a product.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment